Skip to content

Contract award record

Cleaning of Common Areas at Sites owned or managed by Grand Union Housing Group

Notice details

Published
Category
services
Buyer region
South East

Public buyer and contract winner

awarded to

Contract winner

Contract winner not disclosed

Award valueNot disclosed

  1. Start
    Completed
  2. End
    Completed

Work description

Grand Union Housing Group (GUHG) currently owns and manages circa 140 blocks of flats across 79 sites mainly within the Bedfordshire, South Northamptonshire and Milton Keynes areas which generate a number of on-going programmes for general cleaning services. Currently GUHG has a contract in place for undertaking this function which is outsourced and will soon be due for renewal.

This Tender exercise is concerned with appointing a suitable Contractor to carry out GUHG's new 'cleaning' contract.

The new contract is primarily for undertaking general cleaning activities within common areas of the Sites (blocks of flats and associated grounds) managed by GUHG including: litter picking; cleaning floors, carpets, door mats and matwells; washing down, dusting, polishing, etc. surfaces; window cleaning; and various other cleaning tasks. The above list may not be exhaustive.

The services required under this contract are to be undertaken at Sites predominately located within the Bedfordshire, South Northamptonshire and Milton Keynes areas.

The extent of the services to each Site will vary depending upon the communal areas requiring cleaning.

The duration of the Contract will be 2 years starting April 2023. Furthermore, there is an Option to extend the duration of the Contract by up to a further 24 months.

The form of Contract will be the JCT Measured Term Contract 2016.

It is anticipated that the spend will be circa £100k to £120k (excluding VAT)per annum over the duration of the contract.

Additional information: Is a Recurrent Procurement Type? : No

Related awards

Source: Contracts Finder · Notice 75d49980-5c60-48d9-b7b1-e82fe0838671-595868

View source notice