Skip to content

Contract award record

GB-London: Fitness to Practise Assurance Services

Tender value £100,000

Notice details

Published
Category
services
Buyer region
London

Public buyer and contract winner

awarded to

Contract winner

Contract winner not disclosed

Award valueNot disclosed

  1. Start
    Current phase
  2. End
    Upcoming

Work description

This is the General Dental Council's (GDC), Invitation to Tender for GDC Fitness to Practise Assurance Services. This service provision has two distinct elements: - Provide an annual review of a sample of Fitness to Practise (FtP) cases and give an opinion on the decision made. - Be the independent member of our Quality Assurance Group (QAG). The Contract will commence in March 2024 and will run for up to 3 years from the Commencement Date. The GDC has the option to extend the duration of the Contract by up to a further 2 years, at increments to be decided by the GDC. We anticipate the total value of the annual review of FtP cases to be between circa £30,000 - £40,000 per year and the QAG member no more than £10,000 per year based on 11 meetings excluding VAT.

Related awards

Source: Contracts Finder · Notice 446ce840-d1ba-495c-9a06-dfbd4ecadde2-709870

View source notice