Pre-procurement notice
National Child Safeguarding Practice Review Panel - Pool of Reviewers Recruitment
Notice details
- Published
- Category
- Not specified
- Buyer region
- Yorkshire and The Humber
- Source
- View official notice
Public buyer
Public buyer
Department For EducationTender valueNot disclosed
Planned contract dates were not published with this notice.
Work description
The National Child Safeguarding Practice Review Panel was established in July 2018 to improve professional practice across the multi-agency safeguarding system by sharing learning from reviews of serious child safeguarding cases. The panel has its own statutory powers and is independent of government but receives government funding. A pre-selected pool of reviewers assists the Panel to conduct its reviews, undertaking the fieldwork and analysis required to identify learning which can improve practice.
DfE intend to run a procurement exercise in February 2021 to refresh and expand the pool of reviewers. The pool of reviewers will be used to provide the following for the panel:
• National thematic reviews of complex cases (both multiple and single case reviews) • Literature reviews to support national reviews • Thematic reviews of serious incident notifications and rapid reviews to identify areas for future national reviews • Meta-analysis of multiple reports and reviews • Deep dives • Specialist expertise to support the Panel in its functions and national reviews
The competition will be advertised through the Department for Education's e-procurement system, Jaggaer. To be considered for this opportunity, you must register on Jaggaer and additionally apply to become a member of the Education and Children's Social Care Dynamic Purchasing System (ECSC DPS) under category codes "ECSC05 Evaluator" and "ECSC11 Researcher". Guidance on completing these steps is available via email from Mailbox.NationalReviewPanel@education.gov.uk.
You will not be invited to the competition if you are not registered on the ECSC DPS under the correct category codes.
Related awards
From this public buyer
- Call-off Contract for the November 2026 cohort of the National Professional Qualifications (NPQs)
£26,662,771 ·