Skip to content

Contract award record

Framework Agreement for the Supply of Flexible Mains Gas, Electricity and related services

Tender value £6,000,000,000

Notice details

Published
Category
services
Buyer region
London

Public buyer and contract winner

awarded to

Contract winner

Contract winner not disclosed

Award valueNot disclosed

  1. Start
    Completed
  2. End
    Completed

Work description

PLEASE NOTE: LUPC IS RUNNING THIS OPPORTUNITY FOR THE ENERGY CONSORTIUM WHO WILL ACT AS THE CONTRACTING AUTHORITY.

The contracting authority (The Energy Consortium (TEC)) is seeking to create a framework agreement for the Supply of Mains Gas, Electricity and related services primarily under a flexible, risk managed, portfolio approach that maximises the benefit of aggregation. Requirement to provide a variety of services and data provision to the Authority and its Members in all aspects of energy from trading (covering short, medium and long term energy risk management options including energy from renewable sources via direct and indirect arrangements), delivery, invoicing, administration and analytics in support of accurate use, measurement and Member initiatives in reducing carbon. The Authority is seeking a single supplier for each lot with which it will enter into a Framework Agreement commencing on 1st October 2024 for a period of two years with an option for a further extension of up to 24 months. The successful tenderers will enter into a Framework Agreement with the Authority and, pursuant to the terms of the Framework Agreement, will subsequently contract with the Authority's Members as identified in the Contract Notice. The successful tenderer(s) shall contract directly with the Authority's Members for the provision of energy. Provision of goods, works and services in addition to the provision of electricity and gas supplies are also likely to be required. Tenderers should download and read all documents related to this opportunity to understand the specific requirements of the resulting Framework Agreement.

Related awards

Source: Contracts Finder · Notice c620a576-1d50-457c-ad31-8e5c77772029-671523

View source notice