Skip to content

Tender notice

PRN004268 PRE-MARKET ENGAGEMENT DOCUMENT - Mobile Data Terminal (MDT) Lot 4 & 5

Notice details

Published
Category
goods
Buyer region
Not specified

Tender valueNot disclosed

  1. Planned start
    As published in the notice
  2. Planned end
    As published in the notice

Work description

Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire Fire and Rescue Services Pre-Market Engagement.

Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire Fire and Rescue Services (FRSs) are currently in the process of procuring a Replacement Mobilising Solution (RMS) which will cover both services from a single Joint Control room. The procurement exercise has been broken down into lots as listed below. o Lot 1 Integrated Control and Communications System (ICCS) and Computer Aided Dispatch (CAD) o Lot 2/3 Station End Equipment (SEE) and methods of alerting on On-Call Firefighters and Officers o Lot 4/5 Mobile Data Terminal (MDT) Hardware and Software.

The RMS project team are currently finalising the contract to the highest scoring supplier for Lot 1 being SAAB UK Ltd and work has started on the procurement process for lots 2 and 3. Lot 4 and 5 will identify a supplier(s) who will provide the MDT hardware and software across the fleet of both services. This will number approximately 110 vehicles which will require an MDT and associated software. The vehicles are spread across the geographical locations of Nottinghamshire and Derbyshire.

The FRSs are undertaking pre-market engagement by way of the looking for responses from suppliers/ the industry to the document attached to this advert.

The pre-market engagement document is available to download using the NFRS eprocurement portal In-Tend via the following link https://in-tendhost.co.uk/notts-fire/aspx/Home

All responses and queries should be made via the portal.

Additional information: Is a Recurrent Procurement Type? : No

Related awards

From this public buyer

View all awards from this public buyer

Source: Contracts Finder · Notice 1f2e512f-d0f7-4b13-82df-f31f1a51a1ee-693265

View source notice