Contract award record
Exemplary Leadership Programme
Tender value £1,212,794
Notice details
- Published
- Category
- Not specified
- Buyer region
- Not specified
- Source
- View official notice
Public buyer and contract winner
Public buyer
Department for EducationContract winner
St Thomas Aquinas Catholic Multi Academy TrustAward value£484,974
- AwardedCompleted
- StartCompleted
- EndCompleted
Work description
The Department for Education (DfE) has funded two Outstanding schools to design and deliver bespoke leadership training programmes. Successful grant applications will reflect a knowledge-rich curriculum, direct instruction and a strong focus on behaviour management.
This notice relates to grant funding which will be provided to deliver 3-year pilot programmes, subject to continued government funding and successful annual delivery.
The Department undertook a competitive grant competition for a minimum of two Outstanding schools to act as providers of new 'Exemplary Leadership Programmes' (ELPs). They will: - Devise and deliver a training and development programme for other school leaders based on their schools' approach to education, grounded in a knowledge-rich curriculum, high expectations for all pupils, direct instruction and strong behaviour management; - Target this offer at schools and leaders who are most likely to benefit from such training and development, based on a willingness to embrace different methods and also by aligning with other departmental initiatives ; - Operate in such a way that we are able to clearly monitor the impact of the programme on the behaviour of participants and the impacts on pupils in their schools; - Show a clear plan for future financial sustainability; and, - Share learning with the department to enable us to adjust our wider leadership offer in the future, based on the evidence gathered during the programme.
These programmes will work as pilots, to determine the extent to which the success of the schools who have adopted this approach is replicable in other schools.
Related awards
From this public buyer
- Call-off Contract for the November 2026 cohort of the National Professional Qualifications (NPQs)
£26,662,771 ·