Pre-procurement notice
L7 Accountancy Modules Funding
Notice details
- Published
- Category
- Not specified
- Buyer region
- London
- Source
- View official notice
Public buyer
Public buyer
Department for EducationTender valueNot disclosed
Planned contract dates were not published with this notice.
Work description
The current funding route for Level 7 accountancy modules via the apprenticeship levy is no longer an option as the Government announced in May 2025 that funding for the apprenticeship will cease for those over 22. From January 2026, Level 7 apprenticeships is only funded for those under 22, or under 25 with an Education, Health and Care plan (EHCP). Alternative avenues are currently being explored across Government. There is currently no structured pathway for finance professionals in the Department for Education to continue their studies toward full professional accountancy qualifications, beyond the L4 accountancy apprenticeship. This creates a critical gap in the talent pipeline for qualified accountants, which is essential for delivering robust financial management and governance.
The primary objective of this procurement is to establish a new, sustainable funding route and contractual arrangement that enables the Department to provide Level 7 accountancy modules, ensuring structured support and progress management for learners and safeguarding the pipeline of professionally qualified accountants.
Related awards
From this public buyer
- DfE Fraud investigation tool award
£201,232 ·